stillplate.blogg.se

Install office 2007 oem
Install office 2007 oem













  1. INSTALL OFFICE 2007 OEM LICENSE KEY
  2. INSTALL OFFICE 2007 OEM SOFTWARE

INSTALL OFFICE 2007 OEM SOFTWARE

I doubt very much that all copies of their OEM software relating to 2007 Office were destroyed the instant that microsoft said they were no longer supporting it. Even more unfortunately (not sure if that grammar is 100% correct so my apologies) Dell refuses point blank to assist in any way. Unfortunatlely, under the sale of goods act, my contract is with Dell therefore they are responsible for resolving this problem. How many other people are in a similar predicament - having expensive software which is un-usable Is this ethical - It seems like some twisted method of selling more copies of Office 2010 (which, incidentally, I do not really want)ģ. Is this legal - I have purchased a product which is no longer usable through no fault of my ownĢ. So there you have it - I buy a product from Dell for around £300 (the original cost of Office Professional 2007) and four years later the product is useless because I can not re-install it.ġ. No problem, sir - you just have to purchase a copy of Microsoft Office Professional 2010 (£269 from Dell with a new system) and your problem will be resolved. No problem getting through but because my software is an OEM version, microsoft can not provide a copy of it - I need to go back to my system supplier (I feel the onset of deja vu !!).īack on to Dell. Lets speak to Microsoft, I thought stupidly. I finally managed to get through to a person at Dell (great joy) and was informed that Dell no longer supplies or supports Office 2007 therefore it could not provide the software in any format for me to re-install.

install office 2007 oem

I currently have 2 desktops and 7 notebooks, all of which are Dell. No problem, I thought - I will just contact Dell and they can either supply the software on disk or it will be available for download from their web site.īear in mind I am a long-standing (small) business customer and have been using Dell systems for probably 15 years or more.

INSTALL OFFICE 2007 OEM LICENSE KEY

After much research I discovered that I have 'Microsoft Office Professional Hybrid 2007' which is an OEM specific version of the software and that is the reason that my license key would not work. I tried reinstalling from other Office 2007 professional disks but the license number was invalid. Unfortunately, Windows XP developed a series of problems so I had to re-install it from scratch which wiped out MS Office (along with many other windows apps).

install office 2007 oem

I have a Dell Notebook which came with pre-installed MS Office 2007 Professional software.















Install office 2007 oem